Like Senate, Reps confirm service chiefs

The House of Representatives on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of the four service chiefs.

President Bola Tinubu had on June 19 appointed Maj. Gen. Christopher Musa as the Chief of Defence Staff, Maj. Gen. Taoreed Lagbaja as Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla as Chief of Naval Staff and Air Vice Marshall Hassan Abubakar as the Nigerian Air Force chief to replace the four military chiefs left behind by ex-President Muhammadu Buhari.

He also appointed Mr. Kayode Egbetokun as the acting Inspector-General of Police following the retirement of Mr. Usmali Alkali Baba after attaining the mandatory 35 years in service.